If govt can subsidize cycles,
The proposal
Income tax clause 80 c is expanded to include cycles. i.e if you buy the trek Madone 5.2 the cost of it would be deductible from your taxable income,
The rationale: People would be more healthy in general, that would mean less health care costs. Less pollution, it would be great if we can have something like teh carbon credit for cyclists.
And then govt also will be spending less for subsidy...
so wahts stopping these morons? ohh I get it they are morons right, they will never get it :)
Saturday, January 31, 2009
Tuesday, January 27, 2009
I dont need that bike now ! Useless shitty piece of equipment

Well, I almost got all the stuff
The shoes, jersys, shorts and the gps. Even got a pair of spd pedals, some maintenance stuff like a lubricant , a chain tool and a spoke wrench. one puncture repair kit and a saddle pack.
A water resistant non grease lubricant might seem a bit far fetched, but it has its place. Its water resistant so you dont need to apply the lubricant again after a wash and its non greasy so it doesnt attract grit, which will damage the cassate and the drive chain.
Yesterday I went for a ride a 50 km one, at one strech, no stops I could do it. The pace was also good , I did slow down a bit in the alst 10 kms but still, good progress. I need to touch 100 and then possibly 150. I need to do 150 by december. One handicap that I now have is I dont have a road bike, cause of that my riding position is not streamlined enough.
Nope I am not buying one right now, in a way its good, a mountain bike will require more effort, so I will train harder , if I can pull it off on a mountain bike I can surely do it on a road bike, so no plans as of now of buying it, but boy how good it looks . I get the same feeling that I felt when I first saw my brand new Hero impact cycle in high school :). Some things dont change, shouldnt for that matter :)
One more thing is I need to practise using those cleats , there will be some falls , embarrassing ones, but thats expected. Focus more on my diet , and ride more :)
But still The Trek Madone 5.2 looks awesome, too expensive for me now , But I have convinced myself that I dont need it now, cause I need to train harder on the muntain bike .... Ohh yeah sounds convincing enough, for today :)
Sunday, January 4, 2009
Need for Speed
I am slowly coming to terms with this devil. Speed...just now back from a ride around Hussain Sagar 2 rounds under 1 hour ... Next target 4 rounds in under 2 hours. The idea is to sustain the momentum , I finished the whole I litre that I was carrying, so a hydration pack might be helpful for a longer ride, I faced the same problem on the Medak ride. I loose a lot of fluids my equation is more like 1 hour 1 litre.
The satisfying thing is I am able to sustain a gear ratio of 2*5 now up from 2*4 and briefly able to sustain 3*6 too. I will have to sustain 3*6 consostently atleast on flat tracks like Hussain Sagar.
Diet is so so so very imortant, before teh ride I had 4 slices of bread toasted with honey and a milkshake that was about 2 hrs before, the energy levels remained right throughout. More carbs, more fluids more speed!
The satisfying thing is I am able to sustain a gear ratio of 2*5 now up from 2*4 and briefly able to sustain 3*6 too. I will have to sustain 3*6 consostently atleast on flat tracks like Hussain Sagar.
Diet is so so so very imortant, before teh ride I had 4 slices of bread toasted with honey and a milkshake that was about 2 hrs before, the energy levels remained right throughout. More carbs, more fluids more speed!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)